TST Roundtable

The TST Roundtable is a student organization for all Toronto School of Theology (TST) basic degree students. The Roundtable is led by student government leaders from TST's seven member colleges.

The Roundtable organizes activities for TST's basic degree students. These activities can include social events, outings, interest groups, intramural teams, and orientations. The Roundtable can also advocate on behalf of TST basic degree students.


The Roundtable was approved as a TST student organization by the TST Board of Trustees in December 2016.

Founding documents:

For 2020–2021, the student representatives are:

Emmanuel College – Faris Nimry

Knox College – Gerard Gallant

Regis College – Andrea Nicole Carandang

Trinity College, Faculty of Divinity – R. Susan Smandych and Yohan Dumpala

Wycliffe College – Amber Tremblett

St. Augustine's Seminary – James Cyfko

University of St. Michael's College, Faculty of Theology – Tina Giusto

The Roundtable is recognized in the bylaws of the University of Toronto Students' Union (UTSU) as having the authority to hold internal elections for TST's representative to the UTSU.