TST Graduate Students' Association

TGSA logo

The TST Graduate Students’ Association (TGSA) exists for the benefit of all graduate students at the Toronto School of Theology. Whether full-time or part-time, all graduate students enrolled at any TST member college are members of TGSA, pay fees to TGSA and can nominate and elect their fellow students to the TGSA Board.

As described in the TGSA Constitution, TGSA provides a forum for the expression of student concerns, acts as a liaison with TST administration, and provides student representatives to TST academic councils and committees. TGSA also encourages cooperation and community between students and faculty, promotes the social and political participation of students, and organizes opportunities for student academic and professional development.

TGSA communicates with the TST community through the TGSA website, Facebook group, and Twitter feed, as well as the TST graduate degree student email listserv.

2023-2024 TGSA Board


  • President – Maureen Ononiwu (2023-2025)
  • Treasurer – Vacant 
  • Vice President Academic – Christine Way Skinner (2023-2025)
  • Vice President Conferences – Li-Wei Liu (2023- 2025)
  • Vice President External – Susan McElcheran (2023-2025)
  • VP Communications – Vacant

Program Representatives

  • Master of Arts – Vacant
  • Master of Theology – Vacant
  • Doctor of Ministry – Vacant

College Representatives

  • Emmanuel – Vacant
  • Knox – Vacant
  • Regis – Patrick Nolin (2022-2024)
  • St. Michael’s – Rosemary Boissonneau (2022-2024)
  • Trinity – Vacant
  • Wycliffe – Vacant

Non-Voting Officers and Guests

  • Secretary – Bohdan Hladio
  • Chief Returning Officer – Vacant
  • Social Chair – Vacant
  • Advocacy Chair – Vacant
  • UTSU Director – Vacant

External Committees

  • Graduate Studies Council and Academic Council – Christine Way Skinner
  • Board of Trustees, invited guest – Maureen Ononiwu