University of St. Michael's College, Faculty of Theologyfacebook icontwitter icon

Basilian, Roman Catholic

Dr. David Sylvester, President and Vice-Chancellor

Dr. Jaroslav Z. Skira, Dean, Regis St.Michael's Faculty of Theology

121 St. Joseph Street, Toronto ON M5S 3C2 | 416-926-7140

Map & Location Information | University of St. Michael's College, Faculty of Theology Website

St. Michael's College Library | St. Michael's College Faculty

St. Michael's College Worship Opportunities

The Faculty of Theology, University of St . Michael’s College, is a founding Member of the Toronto School of Theology, and an accredited member of the Association of Theological Schools in the United States and Canada. The Faculty of Theology is a Graduate Division of the University of St. Michael’s College, the Roman Catholic University federated with the University of Toronto. The Faculty shares the University’s purpose and its rootedness in the heritage of its founders, the Congregation of St. Basil.

The Faculty of Theology offers eight degree programs. The MDiv, MTS, and MRE degrees specialize in education and formation for ministry, including ordained ministry, religious education and other pastoral ministries, especially in the Roman Catholic Church. The ThM affords the opportunity for further study to those who have completed an MDiv. The DMin Program offers advanced level theological reflection and research on the practice of ministry. The MA, and PhD programs are designed to provide a research-oriented education to women and men preparing to teach and pursue research in universities, seminaries or schools of theology.