The Graduate Centre for Theological Studies is accepting applications from qualified candidates for Fall 2015 entry to the MA, ThM and PhD degree programs.

The application deadline is June 16, 2015, 5:00 pm.

The University of St. Michael's College (USMC) has announced the appointment of Dr. James R. Ginther as the Dean of its Faculty of Theology. Dr. Ginther officially takes up his duties August 1, 2015.

Congratulations to Wycliffe Principal, The Rev. Canon George Sumner, on his election as the 7th Bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of Dallas, Texas.

George was chosen bishop-elect of the Episcopal Diocese of Dallas after votes from clergy and laity during a Special Convention on May 16, 2015 held at the Episcopal School of Dallas. George was one of four nominees on the ballot for the diocese’s 7th bishop.

The following students are the 2015 recipients of TST Board of Trustees scholarships and awards. Congratulations to all!

Established in honour of the Rev. Margaret E. Fleck, an Anglican priest and graduate of Trinity College. The scholarship is awarded for academic excellence and demonstrated capacity to communicate effectively to the broader community.

The Society of Biblical Literature has recently published a Jobs Report for Theological, Religious, and Biblical Studies based on 2011-2012 data. You can download it as a PDF file here.

A key finding is that the number of academic positions increased markedly from 2010 to 2011, and plateaued in 2012. A typical new position is a full-time tenure-track appointment. However, the report indicates that non-tenure-track positions are probably under-reported.